Does The X on snapchat mean blocked or removed

0
122

Are you tired of seeing that little X symbol next to someone’s name on Snapchat and not knowing what it means? Does it mean they’ve blocked you or just removed you as a friend? Fear not, because we’re here to clear up the confusion once and for all. In this blog post, we’ll dive into the world of Snapchat etiquette and explain exactly what that elusive X symbol signifies. So brace yourself for some enlightening information – it’s time to get clued up on the mysteries of Snapchat!

What Does X Mean on Snapchat?

X on Snapchat can mean a few different things. If you see X’s next to someone’s name, it means that they have either blocked you or removed you from their friends list. If you see a single X on a snap, it means that the person has viewed your snap.

1. You Haven’t Accepted the Friend Request of That Person Yet.

If you see an X on a Snapchat user’s profile, it means that you have not yet accepted their friend request. If you’re not sure whether or not you want to accept someone’s friend request, you can always check their profile to see if you have any mutual friends before making your decision.

2. You Removed the Person From Your Friends List.

If you remove someone from your friends list, they will no longer be able to see any of your snaps or chat with you. If you want to add them back, you’ll need to search for their username and add them as a friend again.

3. The Other Person Hasn’t Added You to Their Friends List Yet.

If you have been snapped by someone who has not yet added you to their friends list, it is likely that they have not blocked you. The ‘X’ on Snapchat simply means that the person has not yet added you as a friend. If you’re wondering why someone would snap you if they don’t want to be your friend, it’s probably because they just want to see what your Snaps look like. So don’t worry too much about the ‘X’ on Snapchat – it doesn’t necessarily mean that the person has blocked or removed you from their list.

4. The Other Person Has Removed You From Their Friend List.

When you remove someone from your Snapchat friends list, they will no longer have access to your stories or be able to send you snaps. If you’ve been removed by someone, you’ll still have access to their public stories and any snaps they’ve sent to you in the past.

Does the X on Snapchat Mean They Unadded You?

When you see the X on Snapchat, it typically means that the person has either removed you from their friends list or they have blocked you. If you see the X next to someone’s name, it’s generally best not to try and contact them, as they clearly don’t want to communicate with you.

How to Remove the Grey X Icon From Snapchat?

If you’re wondering how to remove the grey X icon from Snapchat, it’s actually pretty easy. Here’s a quick guide on how to do it:

1. Open Snapchat and tap on the settings icon in the top right corner.

2. Scroll down and tap on ‘Manage’.

3. Tap on ‘X’ next to the person you want to remove from your friends list.

4. Confirm that you want to remove this person by tapping ‘Yes’.

That’s all there is to it! Once you’ve removed someone from your Snapchat friends list, they’ll no longer be able to send you Snaps or view your Story.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here