How to Check Incognito History and Delete it in Google Chrome?

0
93

If you’ve ever used Chrome’s Incognito mode and later viewed your history, you’ll be aware that it doesn’t save the websites you’ve browsed. Nevertheless, there are methods for accessing Incognito’s history cache by asking for DNS records; we’ll teach you how to accomplish that and how to remove those documents to keep your Mac secure if you really need to find a site you’ve been to.

Your online activity and data will still be retained on your Windows computer even if you are using the private incognito mode on your Chrome browser on a Windows 11 or 10 machine. You can examine your incognito mode history and completely remove it.

What is a DNS cache and how does it function?

The domain name system is known as DNS. It changes any website’s Uniform Resource Locator (URL) into its corresponding IP address.

We all type web addresses to access our favorite websites, but your browser doesn’t comprehend this; it needs to know the IP address of the website you want to access. Therefore, the browser sends a request to the domain name system when we type the website address into the search box. As soon as DNS receives a request from a browser, it converts the site URL to an IP address and sends the IP address back to the browser.

How Does Incognito Browsing Work and What Is It?

Let’s notice a few of the various names that are used for that option before we begin the discussion. In-Private mode in Internet Explorer, Private Browsing in Mozilla Firefox, and incognito browsing in Google Chrome are the terms used to describe it. 

One of the incognito features is the ability to stop your device from saving or recording your browsing history. It also deletes any temporary data, such as cookies, that may have been stored on your device before you closed the incognito tab. Your incognito search history is not stored on your device, so after the browser is closed, it can be challenging to access.

How to Check and Delete Chrome’s Incognito History

Simply open an Incognito window and click on the three dots in the upper right corner to see which websites you’ve visited while in that mode.

You may view all of the websites you’ve visited while in Incognito mode by clicking “History” from there.

Try clicking the three lines again and choose “New incognito window” to start a new Incognito window and clear your previous one if you wish to delete your Incognito history.

Conclusion

With Google Chrome’s Incognito mode, you can browse the web in solitude while knowing that all of your browser history will be erased once you’re done. However, as we’ve seen, your Mac’s DNS cache will still contain information about the websites you’ve visited. The aforementioned procedures will enable you to remove that cache and erase any traces of the websites you’ve visited.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here